IDW Releases EuroComics Fantasy The Quest of Ewilan Vol. 1 In September

by Hannah Means Shannon

As we’ve previously learned, IDW will be releasing a line of EuroComics, and they’ll be bringing us the English-language debut of The Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another, the first chapter in the comics adaption of Pierre Bottero‘s novel series. The novels are known to be adventures in the tradition of Lewis’ Narnia and L’Engle’s Time Quartet. The novels are also slated to become a feature film.

Scripted by Lylian and illustrated by Laurence BaldettiThe Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1 will be available in stores in September.

IDW explains:

In this epic grand fantasy book, 13-year-old Camille’s life is forever changed when, trying to avoid an oncoming truck, she passes through a portal to a parallel world called Gwendalavir. She’s immediately threatened by creatures called Ts’liches, who claim that they’ve been searching for her so they can kill her! Luckily she’s zapped back home, but her best friend Salim is skeptical of her story…until giant spiders attack them from the other side.

Once back in Gwendalavir, she learns that she is originally from that other world, the daughter of two powerful magicians who sent her to our world for her own protection. Camille has inherited a tremendous gift — magic drawing, the ability to manifest things by creating a mental image of them. As the battle for two worlds intensifies, she hones the skills that might be a decisive weapon in the struggle of her people to regain power and restore freedom and dignity to Gwendalavir.

Look out for the hardcover, 64 page graphic novel, The Quest for Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another, in September 2018.

%d bloggers like this: