First Art Released For Tradd Moore’s Latest Comic: The New World

by Tito W. James

The New World is genre-mashing action comic written by Ales Kot and drawn by Tradd Moore and Heather Moore. My main interest in the series is Tradd Moore’s return to a long running series. After concluding the Luther Strode series, Moore seemed to drop off the map except for a few variant covers for Marvel. If you’re a fan of well-choreographed, creative, fight scenes then you should get hyped for The New World.

The United States of America—after the Second Civil War. Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn’t happen—and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them. This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries—in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet.

Tito W. James

Tito W. James writes action adventure comics for all ages that juxtapose creepy content with beautiful imagery. He is the mastermind behind CROSSBONE JONES and GANGSTERS VS GATORS. Tito’s goal is to create comics that capture the bombastic fun of old comics with the emotional resonance of new ones. ​