First Art Released For Tradd Moore’s Latest Comic: The New World

by Tito W. James

The New World is genre-mashing action comic written by Ales Kot and drawn by Tradd Moore and Heather Moore. My main interest in the series is Tradd Moore’s return to a long running series. After concluding the Luther Strode series, Moore seemed to drop off the map except for a few variant covers for Marvel. If you’re a fan of well-choreographed, creative, fight scenes then you should get hyped for The New World.

The United States of America—after the Second Civil War. Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn’t happen—and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them. This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries—in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet.

Tito W. James

Tito W. James is a journalist writing for Comicon.com with a focus is on highlighting high quality independent content. His comics draw heavy influence from hand drawn animation and incorporate action and comedy into various genres.