Our Exclusive Preview Of House Of Fear: Attack Of The Killer Snowmen From Dark Horse

by Brendan M. Allen

Horror isn’t just for grown-ups! With House of Fear: Attack of the Killer Snowmen and Other Spooky Stories, Dark Horse is thrilled to present these spine-tingling tales of terror for kids in the vein of Goosebumps and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark.

Dark Horse Books introduces an all new anthology of horror stories aimed at 8-12 year old readers from the mind of author James Powell, who describes the collection as “Scooby-Doo meets Tales from the Crypt.”

House of Fear: Attack of the Killer Snowmen and Other Spooky Stories is hosted by Boyle, the creepy caretaker, and includes five tales of snow giants destroying a local park, a crotchety old ghost out to settle an ancient feud, an evil tooth fairy with plans to vanquish a pair of quick-witted siblings, a mysterious pile of leaves that poses a sinister threat, and a swamp monster that intends to snack on a group of young campers in the moonlight.

At 144 pages, featuring art by Jethro MoralesAdrián Bago González, and James Hislope, inks by Mike Erandio, color by Josh Jensen, and letters by Matt KrozerHouse of Fear: Attack of the Killer Snowmen and Other Spooky Stories drops 01 May 2019 and is currently available for pre-order from your LCS, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble.

Here’s an exclusive sneak preview at the opening sequence of the titular tale Attack of the Killer Snowmen:

House of Fear: Attack of the Killer Snowmen and Other Spooky Stories, Dark Horse Comics, releases 01 May 2019 at 144 pages, SRP $12.99. Written by James Powell, art by Jethro Morales, Adrian Bago Gonzalez, and James Hislope, inks by Mike Erandio, color by Josh Jensen, letters by Matt Krotzer.

Brendan M. Allen

Brendan Allen has probably had more jobs than you would reasonably believe. Dog trainer? He’s done it. Flooring contractor? You bet! EMT? Army NBC specialist? Road dog for a Celtic rock band? Yes, yes, and och aye! Now he reads comics and writes about them. It's a rough gig. You can follow Brendan on Twitter @SaintAmish where he mostly tweets about comic books and cystic fibrosis awareness.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: