Detroit Smash! Jump Force Adds ‘All Might’ From My Hero Academia As DLC

by Sage Ashford

Bandai-Namco has released a trailer featuring All Might, the Symbol of Peace, as the second downloadable character after Seto Kaiba.  Showing up at his full power, All Might brings with him his incredible speed and strength to bring the total number of My Hero Academia characters to two, at least for now.

However, the full list of the other DLC characters was datamined awhile back, and now we know who else will be joining the cast of Jump Force.  Deku’s rival Midoriya will join the My Hero group, bringing their full list of characters to 3.  But they’ve also got Toshiro Hitsugaya and Grimmjow Jaegerjaquez from Bleach, Majin Buu from DBZ, Gon’s trainer Biscuit Krueger from Hunter x Hunter, Madara Uchiha from Naruto, and Trafalgar D. Water Law from One Piece.

This brings the total count of Jump Force’s roster up to 49 characters.  That said, lately Bandai-Namco has been supporting longer and longer tails for their products, introducing new DLC characters long after a title’s been on the market.  Dragon Ball FighterZ has received a second season of DLC, and Dragon Ball XenoVerse 2 recently announced the addition of Super Saiyan God Vegeta, over two and a half years after XenoVerse 2’s launch.  Considering Jump Force’s popularity and there being dozens of additional characters to draw from, it’s not unlikely the game won’t see even more characters added after the initial group.

Jump Force is available now for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox.

Sage Ashford

A writer with way too many hobbies, Sage can often be found catching up on the latest anime, or reading a stack of comics between Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: