BOOM! Studios Announces ‘Seven Secrets’ With The Power To Change The World

by James Ferguson

Writer Tom Taylor and artist Daniele Di Nicuolo have joined forces for Seven Secrets, a new series debuting in August 2020 from BOOM! Studios. It revolves around seven powerful secrets – words, wonders, weapons, and worse – with the power to change the world.

Writer Tom Taylor says:

I can’t wait to share one of the most ambitious stories I’ve ever been a part of with every comic reader out there. Daniele’s art will make you fall in love with Caspar and our whole cast of characters. What are the Seven Secrets? Why are they so fiercely protected? Join me, Daniele, and BOOM! Studios for a chance to learn what’s been hidden.

Seven Secrets is set in a world where the Order has trusted in Keepers and Holders to guard the Secrets in seven briefcases against all harm for centuries. When their stronghold is attacked and the secrets are put in peril, the entire Order faces their greatest fear: an enemy who knows too much and is willing to kill to get what he wants. The Order’s newest member, Caspar, must discover the truth of the Secrets before the enemy does or everything could be lost.

Artist Daniele Di Nicuolo added:

Seven Secrets is the type of story I always dreamed of working on, and I can’t believe BOOM! Studios is giving me the chance, alongside the incredible Tom Taylor. Characters, emotions and good old action are expertly combined in this tale, and I can’t wait to show what the seven secrets are because I’m sure fans will have as much fun reading it as I’ve had drawing it!

Seven Secrets #1 features a main cover by Di Nicuolo and variant covers by Miguel Mercado, Matteo Scalera, InHyuk Lee, and more.

Dafna Pleban, Senior Editor, BOOM! Studios says:

Imagine seven of the most earth-shattering, life-changing secrets—held safe since the beginning of mankind—let loose in the world, and you’ve only begun to scratch the surface of Tom and Daniele’s universe in Seven Secrets. It’s an absolute thrill to be able to work on this series, especially as each new secret unfolds to shake the very foundations of the world, making you question everything you ever knew about the past and what you think you know will happen next!

Seven Secrets #1 is set for release in August 2020.

%d bloggers like this: