Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#484478 - 01/31/02 12:08 PM Should I buy a complete set of Planetary?
Adam Ingle Offline

Hi, hoping anyone familiar with the comic book Planetary can help me out. I have my eye on a set of issues 1 - 15 on ebay. Is that every issue released so far? How often do new issues come out? What would be a good price to pay for the set I'm looking at? Right now they're at less than cover price.

I'm new to comics so any info will be appreciated.

#484479 - 01/31/02 12:37 PM Re: Should I buy a complete set of Planetary?
Joe Lee Offline

Yes.

#484480 - 01/31/02 12:38 PM Re: Should I buy a complete set of Planetary?
borateen Offline

If you're going for a great story with great art, I'd pick them all up. That is all of the issues, and they were supposed to come out every two months, but I can't remember when the last issue actually came out. I think it's been close to a year. I would consider less than cover a good price. Hell, that usually a good price for almost anything. Hope this helps.

Rob

#484481 - 01/31/02 01:12 PM Re: Should I buy a complete set of Planetary?
TIP Offline

Loc: Saint Paul, MN
Get the First Two trades:
ALL OVER THE WORLD AND OTHER STORIES (issues 1-6)
THE FOURTH MAN (issues 7-12)

Then you could get the remaining individual issues.

Great stuff...but SLOW in coming out.
T

#484482 - 01/31/02 01:45 PM Re: Should I buy a complete set of Planetary?
C.Kent Offline

Loc: New Jersey
To answer your question: yes, buy it. Absolutely worth it. And for the record #10 was nearly impossible to find, I spent 4 months looking last year, but I guess interest has died down as the book has come to a crawl.

Speaking of which...I did not see anything in the "Warren Ellis exclusive with DC" story regarding Planetary. What is the plan for the series? Is Cassiday still on board? What stage is the next issue in? (I know it hasn't been solicited yet, but has it been written, plotted, pulped smile ? )