More Power Rangers Join Shattered Grid This April

by James Ferguson

Every day brings us closer and closer to the beginning of “Shattered Grid,” the massive event poised to shake the world of the Power Rangers to its core. Boom! Studios and Saban Brands have revealed some details about April’s chapters including Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #26 and Mighty Morphin Power Rangers 2018 Annual #1 where additional Rangers from previous teams join the fray.
The Power Rangers will need all the help they can get as Lord Drakkon (the twisted alternate-reality version of Green Ranger Tommy Oliver) has made his first devastating move against them, threatening reality itself.

Writer Kyle Higgins and artist Daniele di Nicuolo introduce the Time Force Pink Ranger in MMPR #26. This issue will feature a main cover by Jamal Campbell and variant covers by Jordan Gibson and Carlos Villa. Even more Rangers are set to join in with the MMPR 2018 Annual #1 from writers Kyle Higgins, Ryan Parrott, & more and artists Marcus To, Dylan Burnett, & more. Other teams from across the Power Rangers universe including Dino Charge, RPM, Time Force, Ninja Steel, and Dino Thunder will be making appearances. This issue will feature a main cove by Dan Mora and variant covers by George Caltsoudas and Matt Taylor.

Dafna Pleban, Editor, Boom! Studios says:

Power Rangers: Shattered Grid delivers Power Rangers team-ups you’ve never seen before – and that all begins with the arrival of the Pink Time Force Ranger. BOOM! Studios and Saban Brands are working closely to make sure every issue of this event feels like the biggest Power Ranger comic you’ve ever read…until the next issue, which is somehow even bigger!

Shattered Grid” kicks off with MMPR #25 in March 2018. The more I hear about this event, the more excited I get about it. The prospect of additional Rangers joining the fight is awesome and I cannot wait to see what these creators have in store.

%d bloggers like this: