2018 Creators For Creators Grant Applications Open Until March 31st

by Hannah Means Shannon

The Creators for Creators Grant, funding an individual or writer/artist duo to create a new original work in comics, is open again for 2018, with an application period extending until March 31st, 2018, so it’s time to get cracking.
Creators for Creators is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization intended to “encourage, support, and promote original works through grants and education” and will fund for $30,000 of support in 2018.

Creators for Creators explains:
The goal of the Creators for Creators grant is to support original comics work from new creators. Applicants must either be a single creator or a writer-artist duo with joint ownership of the submitted work.
Each applicant must be eighteen years old or older, and the work cannot have been submitted to a publishing company or similar entity within the past year. The Creators for Creators grant is international, so there are no geographic restrictions on applicants.
Applicants must have never had solo work published by a third-party publisher. Self-published work is acceptable, as is participation in anthologies, but any non-anthology industry publication is unacceptable.
Eligible stories for proposal must be between 64-100 pages upon completion. Works may be intended for print or digital distribution of any type, but must be wholly new works—no reprints.
Here’s further information about the application process:
To apply, please right-click and save the  C4C Grant Application and Instructions and C4C Submission and Release Agreement, carefully read the instructions and terms, fill them out, and email them and your submission to submissions2018@creatorsforcreators.org. If you have questions about the application not covered on this submissions page, please email info2018@creatorsforcreators.org.
A completed submission must include a signed release agreement for each applicant and the grant application, including a bio, proposal, and sequential art sample as described in the instructions.
The submission period lasts from November 20, 2017 to March 31, 2018, and the eventual recipient of the grant will be chosen by an anonymous selection committee.
Contributors to the fund are:

Charlie Adlard
Jordie Bellaire
David Brothers
Cliff Chiang
Kelly Sue DeConnick
Nick Dragotta
Leila del Duca
Matt Fraction
Kieron Gillen
Brandon Graham
Jonathan Hickman
Cameron Holland
Joe Keatinge
Robert Kirkman
Katie Lane
Jamie McKelvie
Rick Remender
Emma Rios
Declan Shalvey
Scott Snyder
Fiona Staples
Eric Stephenson
C. Spike Trotman
Brian K. Vaughan

%d bloggers like this: