Marvel Collects Real World Stories In The World Outside Your Window

by James Ferguson

The Marvel Universe is our universe. Sure, it has a lot more talking raccoons and radioactive spiders, but it’s our world. Events that happen here also happen there. Creators have been pulling real life elements into comics for decades. This June, Marvel is collecting some of the most powerful of these stories into one volume in Marvel Comics: The World Outside Your Window.

Check out the full listing of the comics collected below:

  • AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1963) #97
  • HOWARD THE DUCK (1976) #8
  • IRON MAN (1968) #128
  • NEW MUTANTS (1983) #45
  • ALPHA FLIGHT (1983) #106
  • UNCANNY X-MEN (1981) #303
  • INCREDIBLE HULK (1968) #420
  • AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1999) #36
  • CAPTAIN AMERICA (2002) #1
  • ASTONISHING X-MEN (2004) #51
  • MS. MARVEL (2015) #13
  • CHAMPIONS (2016) #24
  • Material from CAPTAIN AMERICA COMICS #2 and AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1999) #583

This list is pretty impressive and it offers a wide range of time periods, creators, and characters. It looks like this could be a good introduction to a new fan who wants to learn more about what the comics are all about.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: