Mark Millar Invites You To A ‘Kick-Ass’ Watch Party Today

by Olly MacNamee

We brought you the news that Mark Millar, with a little help from Sam Jones, were holding a watch party for Flash Gordon the other week. Well, it looks like this is going to be a regular Friday afternoon/night fixture as Millar announced over on his media platform of choice, Twitter, that today he’ll be settling down for a re-watch of Kick-Ass, the successful and fun adoption of his Image comic book series. And, I dare say, having the odd dram or two along the way.


Not only that, but he’s managed to rope in Kick-Ass stars Chloe Moretz and Chris Mintz-Plasse to tweet along too and help mark the tenth anniversary of the movie, making it a rather special watch party, I think you’ll agree. We can only commend Millar on this novel and fan-pleasing initiative as we all enter another weekend of lockdown both here and in the USA.
If you want to join in on the fun, you can dig out your copy of Kick-Ass and press play at noon (Los Angeles)/3pm (East Coast)/8pm (GMT) and start tweeting along with Millar, Moretz and Mintz-Plasse.

%d bloggers like this: