‘Ruined King: A League of Legends Story’ Comes To Consoles And PC in 2021

by Sage Ashford

First announced during The Video Game Awards, Riot Forge has revealed a new trailer showing off a look at their upcoming RPG, Ruined King: A League of Legends StoryRuined King is being developed by Airship Syndicate, the studio responsible for Battle Chasers. So far, the following League of Legends characters have been confirmed: Miss Fortune, Illaoi, Braum, Yasuo, Ahri, and Pyke.

The game is described by Riot Forge:

Rise Against Ruin

“Unite a party of League of Legends Champions, explore Bilgewater and set sail for the Shadow Isles to uncover the secrets of the deadly Black Mist.”

About Ruined King: A League of Legends Story™

“Developed by Airship Syndicate and featuring the art style of legendary comic book artist Joe Madureira, creators of Battle Chasers and Darksiders, Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is the first Riot Forge game that invites you to explore the League of Legends universe. In this immersive turn-based RPG, you will have the freedom to configure your party and control an unlikely group of League of Legends champions, explore the bustling city of Bilgewater and the mysterious Shadow Isles, and experience the Lane Initiative System.”
Ruined King: A League of Legends Story will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and Steam and the Epic Games Store in early 2021.  Next-gen versions will release PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series.

%d bloggers like this: