Image Comics’ Horror Anthology ‘The Silver Coin’ To Be An Ongoing

by Olly MacNamee

Exciting news for both horror fans and Michael Walsh as his new horror anthology The Silver Coin is being extended into an ongoing series this August in response to its success.

The bestselling series, featuring the likes of Chip Zdarsky (Stillwater), Kelly Thompson, Ed Brisson, and Jeff Lemire (Gideon Falls, Sweet Tooth) already will continue with new contributions from the likes of Joshua Williamson, Ram V, Matthew Rosenberg, and Vita Ayala in new future issues.

“I am beyond excited to continue telling stories in the world of The Silver Coin. The response to the first arc has been overwhelming and it’s provided me with the opportunity to bring in an all-new group of incredible talent for more tales of terror. I’m very lucky to be working with people that consistently elevate my own work and push me to grow as an artist and writer. Josh, Ram, Matt, and Vita are all such insightful, creative and unique voices in the world of comics… I can’t WAIT to show off the horrors that we are crafting together.” – Michael Walsh

“Each issue of The Silver Coin tells a tale of terror in a shared supernatural world. The story starts in 1978 with a failing rock band whose fortune suddenly changes when they find the mysterious Silver Coin. Little do they know that fame comes with a cost, and a curse is always hungry.”

The Silver Coin #5 Cover A by Michael Walsh and The Silver Coin #5 Cover B by Maya McKibbin will be out on Wednesday, August 1th from Image Comics.

%d bloggers like this: