Funeral For A Friend And A Murder To Solve: Previewing ‘The Six Sidekicks Of Trigger Keaton’ #1

by Olly MacNamee

Written by Kyle Starks

Art by Chris Schweizer

“KYLE STARKS is a treasure. With THE SIX SIDEKICKS OF TRIGGER KEATON, he proves that he’s not only effortlessly funny, but can also craft rich, distinct characters that you can’t help but root for, even at their worst. And CHRIS SCHWEIZER is an astounding artist, mastering both perfect expressions and wild action scenes on jam-packed, eye-popping pages. I highly recommend this book!”—CHIP ZDARSKY (Daredevil)For fans of CHEW and ASSASSIN NATION comes a new action-mystery series from Eisner Award nominees CHRIS SCHWEIZER (Crogan Adventures) and KYLE STARKS (SEXCASTLE).The world’s most unlikable action star has been found dead, and his previous TV sidekicks are looking to solve the mystery. But how can you catch a murderer when almost everyone hated the victim? Now these sidekicks are going to learn what it means to be the stars of the show…that is, if any of them survive the STUNTMAN WAR!

The Six Sidekicks of Trigger Keaton #1 is out today, Wednesday 9th June, from Image Comics

Olly MacNamee

A unashamed DC Comics fan and sometime teacher for over 20 years! I got lucky and found the escape hatch. Now, I just read and write about comics all day long. Co-host of the ICE-Cast podcast and one third of the brains behind Birmingham's street art and graffiti festival High Vis Fest.

%d bloggers like this: