Preview: Celebrate The Speediest Hedgehog Of All Time With ‘Sonic The Hedgehog 30th Anniversary’

by Brendan M. Allen

IDW Publishing has revealed a preview of Sonic The Hedgehog 30th Anniversary Celebration, dropping tomorrow from Ian Flynn, Aaron Hammerstrom, Thomas Rothlisberger, Tracy Yardley, Reggie Graham, Matt Froese, Clint McElroy, Justin McElroy, Travis McElroy, Griffin McElroy, Mauro Fonseca, Valentina Pinto, Gale Gilligan, Nathalie Fourdraine, and more. 

‘After 30 years of going fast, it’s time for fans to celebrate the speediest hedgehog of all time! It’s an unbelievable birthday celebration for Sonic the Hedgehog with his first Classic Sonic special!

First, in “Seasons of Chaos” by longtime Sonic scribe Ian Flynn and artists Aaron Hammerstrom & Reggie Graham, Sonic goes on an adventure from pleasant spring valleys to wintry wonderlands in search of the Chaos Emeralds. But Sonic’s not alone, with a little help from his friends Miles “Tails” Prower, Knuckles the Echidna, Amy Rose, Mighty the Armadillo, and Ray the Flying Squirrel, they’ll race, fight, and fly their way to victory against the baddest of baddies!

Then, in “Dr. Eggman’s Birthday,” the vile, villainous Dr. Eggman takes center stage in a story written by New York Times bestseller Gale Galligan (The Babysitters Club)! And how does the bad doctor celebrate the occasion? Only his Badniks know for sure…

Finally, in “Sonic Learns to Drive,” Sonic’s up against a tough challenge: Driving! When the fastest thing alive can outrun any car, will Sonic have the patience to learn… or will he finally get left in the dust? Written by the hosts of My Brother, My Brother, and Me, The Adventure Zone, and New York Times bestsellers, the McElroy Brothers!

Grab a slice of chili dog cake and don’t get left in the dust on the most way-past-cool book of the year!’

%d bloggers like this: