by Olly MacNamee

The multiple Eisner Award winning series Bitter Root by all-star creative trio Chuck Brown, David F. Walker, and Sanford Greene will be collected as an omnibus hardcover edition early next year. Included in this hardcover omnibus edition will be the first 15 issues of the series along with the Bitter Root: Red Summer Special one-shot.

Here’s a reminder, for any latecomers, what the series is all about:

“The Bitter Root series follows the Sangerye family who, for generations, has fought to protect the world from the evil plague of the jinoo—hideous creatures born out of hate and racism. But now, the family must face an even greater evil that has arisen to destroy humanity and threatens to rip the family apart.”

Bitter Root Omnibus will be available on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2023 and in bookstores on Tuesday, February 28th from Image Comics.

%d bloggers like this: